Tariq Ayubi

Tariq Ayubi, Junior
tariq22@vt.edu

Double major in Biochemistry and Biology, Lee Hall 2nd Floor RA for the CurVinci Living-Learning community, undergraduate research, MMA Club
Future goal: graduate or professional school

Nick Cramer

Nick Cramer, Sophomore
nickc97@vt.edu

Interested in medical applications of Biochemistry
Future goal: genetics research, drug development

Clara Fraziera

Clara Frazier, Sophomore
clara096@vt.edu

Double major in Biochemistry and Animal and Poultry Science, Pre-Vet Club, Roots and Shoots, a conservation club
Future goal: veterinary medicine

 

MeShell Green

MeShell Green, Junior
meshellg@vt.edu

Minor in Medicine and Science
Future goal: PA

Hannah James

Hannah James, Junior
hjames14@vt.edu

Minor in Biomedical Engineering, member of the Recruiting Committee of the COS Dean's Leadership Council, member of the Honors College, student athlete tutor, general chemistry recitation instructor

Hometown: Sterling, VA
Year in School: 3rd Year (Honors Senior), exp. graduation May 2018
Career Goals: Anesthesiologist
Favorite thing(s) about Blacksburg: Other than Virginia Tech, I love the small town ability to walk just about everywhere and the beautiful hikes in the surrounding mountains.
Favorite thing(s) about Biochemistry at VT: The peer mentoring program and the community formed here within the department between students and faculty.

Bryan Kinate

Bryan Konate, Junior
izkonate@vt.edu

Barringer Hall RA, EMT on the Blacksburg Rescue Squad, undergraduate research with Dr. Tu
Future goal: internal medicine

Mari Martinez

Mari Martinez, Junior
mmari96@vt.edu

EMT on the Virginia Tech Rescue Squad

Hometown: Ewa Beach, HI
Year in school
: Junior
Career Goals
: Emergency nurse practitioner
Favorite thing about Blacksburg: The sunsets
Favorite thing about Biochemistry at VT
: The constant challenge that it presents to me. I never get bored of Biochemistry because its changing everyday and I'm glad to be along for the ride.

 

Sunny Murthy

Sunny Murthy, Junior
smurthy9@vt.edu

Interested in Marketing, Fashion, and Medicine
Future goal: MD/MBA

Nam Ngo

Nam Ngo, Junior
nngo5@vt.edu

Transferred from George Mason, volunteer at the Lewis Gale hospital
Future goal: internal medicine

Sarah Sturm

Sarah Sturm, Junior
ssturm15@vt.edu

Double major in Biochemistry and Psychology, graduated from Central Virginia Community College, treasurer of the Ballroom Dance Club, secretary of the Forensic Speaking Club, volunteer at the XYZ club
Future goal: genetic counselor

Kayleigh Vance

Kayleigh Vance, Sophomore
kvance2@vt.edu

Member of the Honors College, Hokie Ambassador, on The Big Event committee

 

Anita Yang

Anita Yang, Senior
anita23@vt.edu

Certified Pharmacy Technician, VP of the COS Dean's Leadership Council, president of the Tennis Club, involved in biological undergraduate research
Future goal: pharmacy

Hometown: Blacksburg, VA
Year in School: Senior
Career Goals: Pharmacist
Favorite thing about Blacksburg: My favorite thing about Blacksburg is how "Ut Prosim" resonates throughout campus and the community. I also really enjoy the amount and variety of outdoor activities here!
Favorite thing about Biochemistry at VT: The best part of being a Biochemistry major at VT is how interdisciplinary the major is, and also the depth and quality of education you receive.  The research opportunities are also endless, which is a neat way to put what you learn in the classroom into a laboratory setting.